2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients
Na'Keithia N. Austin Mississippi Valley State
Gayla Bean Western Illinois University
Dortavus Boey Rust College
Taylor Bradley SWIC
Brandy Brown Howard University
Jada Cooper Lincoln University
Ambriell Dunlap Middle Tennessee University
Jha'Shaira L. Farmer University of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Amari Fennoy Spelman College
Star-Retiece Gibson University of Illinois: Champaign/Urbana
TyTianna A. Gray Southwest Illinois College
Symone Griffin Alabama A&M University
Detric Henderson Washington University
Angelica Howard Southern Illinois University: Carbondale
Alex Hopkins Southern Illinois University: Carbondale
Marcia R. Jones Jackson State University
Cayci Lewis Alabama A&M University
Kayla Loveless Washington University Law School
Katherine E. Miles University of Illinois: Urbana - Champaign
Mark Miles Columbia College
Heaven Mister University of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Courtney Oakley University of Missouri
Paris Patterson University of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Alvena F. Perry Mississippi Valley State
Dajanae Thomas-Jackson SIU - Carbondale and SIU - Edwardsville
Amyah B. Thornton U of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Desar'a Whitley University of Illinois: Urbana - Champaign
Praither R. Williams SIU-Edwardsville
Aza Walker University of Illinois: Champaign/Urbana
Andre Watson Southern Illinois University: Edwardsville

Ms. Haley, (seated) one of the founding Board Members of the  Fund’s Scholarship Program and also retired Professor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University: Edwardsville, meets with some of the new 2017 scholarship recipients.

Some Of The 2016 Winners

With some of the 2016 recipients are Judge Donald G. Wilkerson, Pamela R. Tucker Coaxum, MRP, Executive Director, and Julie A. Fix Meyer, GESLC President.